top of page

So amazed and thankful


A few weeks ago I was getting ready for the one class I have in person at Purdue, and I received an email from a reporter at Channel 8. She wanted to do a follow up story about my foundation and see how everything is going. She was going to Zoom the interview because of COVID. I went to class and then hurried back to my dorm to get ready for the interview. It was a lot of fun to do and the reporter told me it would be on around 3 times that evening. The story ran and I thought they did a great job. I received a few inquiries on my email that night from the story. The next day I was in my Zoom classroom and my phone started beeping every few minutes with notifications from my Danielle Cares account. Also, a reporter from Phoenix called and wanted to talk to me about my organization. Throughout the day I received notifications and texts from people all over the country. Apparently, my story ran in; Birmingham, New York, Columbus OH, St. Louis, Fresno,Raleigh, Miami, Louisville, The Quad Cities, Phoenix, Philadelphia,Portland OR, Buffalo, Erie, Cedar Rapids, Seattle and we are still discovering more places, even Forbes magazine and Good Morning America. It is nice to hear that my message about mixing environmental sustainability ad community service can still be relevant during a pandemic and a period of social change. What is more unbelievable is people from all over are reaching out to help out. I couldn't be more thankful! CHAIRish your bread tags, Danielle

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page