top of page

THIS IS WHY I DO WHAT I DO!

The date of January 18, 2018 will be a date that I will always remember. I couldn't think of anything else that day but getting out of school and going to meet a total stranger that I felt I already knew. This stranger was a 13 year old boy who was having trouble walking due to his condition and needed a wheelchair. I also knew that he loved football. I contacted the Colts and they were gracious enough to include a bag of swag plus a heartfelt note. I was going to surprise this boy during his routine physical therapy appointment. As I stood outside the office waiting for the ok to go in my heart was pounding. I got the ok and introduced myself and what my organization did. The smile that radiated from him gave me goosebumps as well as his gratitude. I hope everyone gets to experiences the sheer joy I felt on January 18, 2018! It was amazing!

Wesley and his new chair!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page